Laughing men of vanity Print E-mail
User Rating: / 3
PoorBest 
Alldata
Written by Anando   
Wednesday, 11 May 2011 09:11

 

Vibrating threads of Sanity,

Laughing men of vanity,

Walking around with blind eyes,

no better off as men than mice

 

Scampering along in their little lives,

infinite oppurtunities pass them by,

pause not to think nor ask why,

what binds them is not what they tie.

 

Money mongering whores the very lot,

waste the efforts of the ones who fought,

fought to make a difference for the right,

all they search is vanity and might

 

Stealing from their brothers!

You children of better fathers?

Walking around with blind eyes

no better off as men than mice.

 

Share Link: Share Link: Bookmark Google Yahoo MyWeb Del.icio.us Digg Facebook Myspace Reddit Ma.gnolia Technorati Stumble Upon Smarking Propeller Slashdot Simpy Ask Squidoo IndianPad
 

Comments 

 
0 #12 2011-05-16 21:09
hahaha... well, maybe i can. Way too lazy to. But i'll try writing someday for this site ;).

Yup nice number ;). I love their Alice in Wonderland song. It's pretty cute!! :)

Since the topic of dark and brooding came up.... try reading Edgar Allan Poe. His stories are fantastic (read: great, fantasy and both together), I love that guy. His poems are better than his stories. He's a massively dark character whose writing is dark, bordering black.
 
 
0 #11 Anando 2011-05-16 15:32
incase you are wondering as to why I reffered to Owl City .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8CpP8_LWvtQ

read the lyrics, very nice poetry.
 
 
0 #10 Anando 2011-05-16 15:26
Unfortunately I want to write like owl city and end up writing like a dead zombie growling for flesh . maybe just the way I feel inside, dark and brooding. You did point out how my poetry is quite accurately, better than I could express it de facto pointing that you can write ;)
 
 
0 #9 2011-05-16 14:36
As for writing something worthwhile, err.... well, you know when it comes to writing, I ws born with "two left hands".... i mean my writing is as bad as my dancing!! :) hehe
 
 
0 #8 2011-05-16 14:32
I'm not a poet and i sure don't understand the technicalities. But if i were to find a thread of commonality between your work and mine, it would be the process of creation...and sometimes (just like you) i like my older work(s) better than the latest ones. I personally feel, in our kind of works, there are no set barometers to judge ourselves b y. I liked both. Your works can be described as dark and brooding (read contemplative). They are easy to read, understand and like, due to absence of unnecessary heavy, victorian english. As for conscience, some of us are burdened by the weight of excess of it and rest of us were given a miss when God was creating us!! :)
 
 
0 #7 Anando 2011-05-16 14:20
personally i still find when darkness falls better than this which is kind of a shame because it means I did not rise up to my own expectation. However that said, when do I expect anyone of you to write something?
 
 
0 #6 Anando 2011-05-16 14:12
Yes I agree but then I like to end things open ended for people to ponder on and thanks for your kind words. I hope to push people to walk the right path though people say that the right path is a point of perception however there is no denying a basic difference between good and bad . The simple judge of it would be your own conscience if and when you ask it, if I was in that animal/human whatever's place , would that have been right? When the shoe is on the other foot and it doesnt fit, you have your answer.
 
 
0 #5 2011-05-16 13:33
ignorance, arrogance and pride in the former two is mark of unfortunate men and women described in your work... alas, we have samples of such fantastic people in our own bloodline. what a shame!! (totally personal opinion...but i guess it kinda answers a question popped by Rajeshwari :P!!)
 
 
0 #4 2011-05-16 13:25
aah... i love the crispness. it's very direct in it's indirect ways... i'm impressed (yet again). you are a poet. Only one request though...would like to read a longer version of it. just my opinion...that a lot (unexpressed opinion within you on the same subjhect)is still unsaid and it needs to be penned down before the last full stop...you know what i mean!! saying that, this does not mean it's incomplete in any way...it's fabulous as it is. Good going brother.
 
 
+1 #3 Anando 2011-05-15 22:03
thank you .
 

Login Options



Google Ads

Mailbox

You are not logged in.

Search

Who's Online

We have 8 guests online

Latest Comments

Polls

How are the articles?
 

Online Friends

Friends Online    max min